Ameesha Patel & Dia Mirza at the TSR-TV9 film awards 2012

T. Subbarami Reddy-TV9 film awards for the year 2011-12 was held at Hyderabad today with a lot of Bollywood celebs winning top laurels.

Ameesha Patel was awarded the best actress title. Well, this surely came as a surprise :-)

All winners were handpicked by a committee comprising of veteran actor Akkineni Nageswara Rao, lyricist C. Narayana Reddy, legendary producer D. Rama Naidu, singer P. Suseela, actor-politician Jayasudha and Shobana Kamineni, director of Apollo Hospitals Group.